Not Like She Thought (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 5)


Not Like She Thought (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 5)

Length: 07hrs 25mins 31 episodesCompleted
Scan code to listen more in Wehear


Victims are turning up dead in the woods, their bodies arranged with a serial killer’s signature. But what message, exactly, is he trying to send? Can brilliant FBI agent Ilse beck decode it in time before he strikes again? Or will his trail lead her straight into a trap? In this bestselling mystery series, FBI Special Agent Ilse Beck, victim of a traumatic childhood in Germany, moved to the U.S. to become a renowned psychologist specializing in PTSD, and the world’s leading expert in the unique trauma of serial-killer survivors. By studying the psychology of their survivors, Ilse has a unique and unparalleled expertise in the true psychology of serial killers. Ilse never expected, though, to become an FBI agent herself. This case, tougher than she could have imagined, brings up dark memories from Ilse’s own past. But the clock is ticking, and she has little time to waste. Can Ilse battle her own demons and solve the twisted puzzle before time runs out? A dark and suspenseful crime thriller, the bestselling ILSE BECK series is a breathtaking page-turner, an unputdownable mystery and suspense novel. A compelling and perplexing psychological thriller, rife with twists and jaw-dropping secrets, it will make you fall in love with a brilliant new female protagonist, while it keeps you shocked late into the night. NOT LIKE SHE THOUGHT (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller) is book #5 in a new series by bestselling mystery and suspense author Ava Strong. Books #6 and #7—NOT LIKE BEFORE and NOT LIKE NORMAL—are also available.


  • Suspense/Thriller
  • murder
  • FBI
  • crime
  • serial-killer


Hot Stories

Top Search