The Malice Code (A Remi Laurent FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)


The Malice Code (A Remi Laurent FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)

Length: 06hrs 21mins 31 episodesCompleted
Scan code to listen more in Wehear


THE MALICE CODE (A Remi Laurent FBI Suspense Thriller) is book #3 in a new series by mystery and suspense author Ava Strong, which begins with THE DEATH CODE (Book #1). FBI Special Agent Daniel Walker, 40, known for his ability to hunt killers, his street-smarts, and his disobedience, is singled out from the Behavioral Analysis Unit and assigned to the FBI’s new Antiquities unit. The unit, formed to hunt down priceless relics in the global world of antiquities, has no idea how to enter the mind of a murderer. Remi Laurent, 34, brilliant history professor at Georgetown, is the world’s leading expert in obscure historic artifacts. Shocked when the FBI asks for her help to find a killer, she finds herself reluctantly partnered with this rude American FBI agent. Special Agent Walker and Remi Laurent are an unlikely duo, with his ability to enter killers’ minds and her unparalleled scholarship, the only thing they have in common, their determination to decode the clues and stop a killer. When an American is found murdered in Italy, the victim of a potential serial killer obsessed with ancient church relics, the FBI’s Antiquities unit is summoned to help. Special Agent Walker knows he needs Remi’s scholarship to decode the undecipherable puzzle that leads them in a wild race across Italy, from the secrets of the Vatican to forgotten churches in Tuscany. Together, they must follow the clues, peel back the layers of history, and solve the riddle before the killer strikes again. But will they be too late? An unputdownable crime thriller featuring an unlikely partnership between a jaded FBI agent and a brilliant historian, the REMI LAURENT series is a riveting mystery, grounded in history, and packed with suspense and revelations that will leave you continuously in shock, and flipping pages late into the night. Books #4-#6 in the series—THE VENGEANCE CODE, THE DECEPTION CODE, and THE SEDUCTION CODE—are also available.


  • Suspense/Thriller
  • murder
  • FBI


Hot Stories

Top Search