Louise’s Gamble


Louise’s Gamble

Length: 07hrs 36mins 37 episodesCompleted
Scan code to listen more in Wehear


It’s 1942 in Washington, DC. Louise Pearlie is now a chief file clerk at the legendary OSS, the precursor to the CIA, and enjoys being an independent, working woman despite wartime privations. But a casual friendship struck up with Alessa di Luca, a secretive war refugee, sucks Louise into a dangerous game of mafia bosses, Nazi spies, banished royalty, and Sicilian aristocracy—placing not only her job, but her life, in jeopardy.


  • Others


Hot Stories

Top Search