Crucial Instances


Crucial Instances

Length: 05hrs 06mins 8 episodesCompleted
Scan code to listen more in Wehear


Edith Wharton (1862-1937) was the first woman to win the Pulitzer Prize for fiction. She is the author of such classics in American literature as The House of Mirth, The Custom of the Country, The Age of Innocence, and Ethan Frome. Crucial Instances is Edith Wharton's second published collection of short stories (1901). One of these seven stories, ""Copy: A Dialogue,"" is written as a short play.


  • Classics
  • Free


Hot Stories

Top Search