Thistlewood Manor: Calamity at the Ball (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 3)


Thistlewood Manor: Calamity at the Ball (An Eliza Montagu Cozy Mystery—Book 3)

Length: 05hrs 22mins 30 episodesCompleted
Scan code to listen more in Wehear


"Very entertaining. I highly recommend this book to the permanent library of any reader that appreciates a very well written mystery, with some twists and an intelligent plot. You will not be disappointed. Excellent way to spend a cold weekend!" --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Murder in the Manor) THISTLEWOOD MANOR: CALAMITY AT THE BALL is Book #3 in a charming 1920s cozy mystery series by Fiona Grace, #1 bestselling author of Murder in the Manor, which has over 300 five star reviews! For centuries, Thistlewood Manor has stood as home to the Montagu family, a beacon to British aristocracy in rural England. But it’s 1928, and in this new age of women’s rights, Eliza Montagu, 27, a free spirit, has turned her back on her family to live an artist’s life in London. Yet after Eliza is summoned home, she decides to stay (for now) to help her father run the ailing family business. The presence of her childhood best friend, Oliver, also gives her a reason to stay, as she wonders if their unfulfilled romance might ever come to fruition. Christmas has arrived in resplendent Thistlewood Manor, opulent, magical and filled with guests. The countryside is alight with local gentry balls, and Eliza’s younger sister, turning 16, is determined to visit them all—and to drag Eliza with her. But when a shocking incident occurs and Eliza discovers her sister’s suitor thrown from a balcony, suspicion for the murder falls on her. Eliza is forced to plunge into the dark side of nobility, to pry at the secrets behind the parties and balls, and determine who would want this man dead—and why. Yet even Eliza cannot anticipate the shocking truth she will discover. A charming historical cozy mystery series that transports readers back in time, THISTLEWOOD MANOR is mystery at its finest: spellbinding, atmospheric and impossible to put down. A page-turner packed with shocking twists, turns and a mystery that’s hard to solve, it will leave you reading late into the night, all while you fall in love with its unforgettable heroine. Book #4 in the series (A SPEAKEASY DEMISE) is now also available.


  • Suspense/Thriller
  • adventure
  • decisive
  • brave
  • female lead
  • feminism


Hot Stories

Top Search